Cable ... set to fall?

Roberto

Experienced member
Does the attached chart (cable, daily, since February 2004) mean that there's about to be a dramatic fall?

Attachments

• cable-1day.png
    cable-1day.png
    9.7 KB · Views: 951
Interesting chart. I have been concentrating so much on the plight of the Dollar over the last few months that I had not noticed that Sterling is actually declining against all the other major currencies as well. It seems to be a case of which one will fall quicker and further.

If one were to go by the chart you attached, I would say ......The writing is on the wall.

Roberto said:
Does the attached chart (cable, daily, since February 2004) mean that there's about to be a dramatic fall?
Probably, but I am more comfortable waiting until the price starts to fall than trying to pick a top.

Cheers,

TRADERguy

Hi Roberto,

I'm no FX expert (as you know) - this is how I see it. Looking at the daily chart it looks a tad overbought MACD is beginning to show -ve divergence. We might see some shorter term retracement to the key fib levels: 1.8215; 1.8125; 1.8035.

To me the weekly chart looks bullish from one perspective, with the MA crosses we talked about earlier signalling wk beg 4th Oct and MACD confirming from the 18th Oct. However, a bearish caveat is that we've had two prolonged bounces from the 38% weekly fib (around 1.7800) with lower highs following, to form a descending triangle; fib areas south from 1.7800 are 1.7400 and 1.6950.

Fundamentally, the dollar appears to be in for a prolonged battering, so overall, I'm bullish cable longer term.

Now watch it turn on a dime and smash through 1.7000 ;)

BR

Probably, but I am more comfortable waiting until the price starts to fall than trying to pick a top.