Junior trader position WANTED

paul_od

Hi

I am looking to enter the financial markets and require a trainee position. My only experience is trading my own [small] account on E-trade. In 2009 I achieved 68% growth on this account.

I am a graduate calibre ex-firefighter who has been running my own business since 2006. I have no degree as I joined the Fire Service at 18. However, I was invited up to Cambridge to read Law in 2000, which I think demonstrates that whilst I do not have the piece of paper, I am not out of my depth intellectually.

I am used to pressure, I am used to long hours and I want this career change.

If anyone knows of any opportunities in the UK or overseas please let me know.

[email protected]

I have no degree as I joined the Fire Service at 18. However, I was invited up to Cambridge to read Law in 2000, which I think demonstrates that whilst I do not have the piece of paper, I am not out of my depth intellectually.

You turned down an opportunity to read Law at Cambridge to be a fireman? That certainly demonstrates something. Why would you not get the law degree while it was on offer and then go and be a fireman? Just curious - not hiring (currently).

You turned down an opportunity to read Law at Cambridge to be a fireman? That certainly demonstrates something. Why would you not get the law degree while it was on offer and then go and be a fireman? Just curious - not hiring (currently).

I'm afraid it demonstrates nothing except confused time lines. I was a fire-fighter from '93 - '03 and had a Cambridge offer in 2000.

Also even in 1993 there were nearly 2000 applicants for 9 jobs as fire-fighters. I was presented with the opportunity to start my career early so I took it. A degree wasn't as necessary for a good career there, as it is these days. It is almost 20 years ago.

I think my point really was to illustrate graduate calibre.