Been studying for 2+ years and feel stuck

Trader_Jai

I’ve been learning everything I could get my hands on for the past 2+ years (courses, books, blogs, etc.).

Learnt about different theories, technical analysis, price action, indicators, risk management, trading strategies and so on.

Haven’t really traded much, maybe around 20 times (with real money) and mostly at the beginning of my journey, besides spending some time using the Replay option in TradingView (more recently).

Now I just feel confused and not able to open any position.
It seems like I’m going backwards.

By the way, I took a job and left for a while to take some time off the screens and clarify my thoughts.

I firmly believe I’m almost there, but need some guidance to make sense of it all as I just feel lost right now.

"I firmly believe I’m almost there" where?

Have you written out your trading plan yet? This will help you to focus on the objective and method because after reading your post I have no idea what type of trader you intend to be. Do you know why you are pusruing trading instead of the other various activities you could engage in?

The fact that you've been studying more than 2 years, have only put on 20 trades (I assume you haven't made any simulated trades but correct me if I'm wrong) and then "left for a while to take some time off the screens" is telling me this isn't really what you want to do. Trading isn't for everyone and I wouldn't force the issue if I were you, all of that reading and studying is all well and good but the very best education is skin in the game over an extended period of time.

Thanks for getting back to me.

Where? Close to making it work.

I would like to be a day trader.

The reason why I haven't traded much was, in the beginning, because I'm not a gambler and wanted to develop a proper understanding of the markets, and now, as already stated because I feel stuck and when open the charts I just feel so much confusion.